

ARYABHATTA COLLEGE UNIVERSITY OF DELHI



Presents

High Table Report

1st February 2023

Chief Patron: Prof. Manoj Sinha
Convenor: Dr. Monica Aggarwal
Coordinator: Dr. Shivani Raheja
Co-coordinators: Dr. Ruchi Sharma, Mr. Sanket Shekhar, Ms.Gayatri Yadav

President: Aastha Pareek Vice President: Dipleen Sidhu

Student Coordinators: Garv Gupta, Rashi Bhattacharya, Kalyani Bhatnagar, Piyush Kumar, Surbhi Sharma, Anushka Levan, Joshita, Garv Mittal, Chetan Arora.

Venue: Seminar Room, Aryabhatta college, University of Delhi, South Campus, New Delhi

The Entrepreneurship Cell of Aryabhatta College, University of Delhi, organized the second edition of **The High Table - A Boardroom Simulation Discussion** on **1st February 2023**. The High Table is a highly interactive platform that aims to provide an opportunity to test the problem-solving and critical-thinking skills of participants through the means of a boardroom simulation.

Dr. Monica Aggarwal, the convenor of E-Cell Aryabhatta, kicked off the event with a word of gratitude towards the honorable judges. **Prof. Manoj Sinha, the Principal of Aryabhatta College**, showed gratitude towards the honorable judges and gave encouraging words for the team of Entrepreneurship Cell and the event. The esteemed panel of judges included Mr. **Hitesh Sharma** and **Mr. Shobhit Saxena**. **Mr. Hitesh Sharma**, is the Founder of Sahayata Global Assistance, and the Founder & Global CEO of Readily Mobility Solutions. **Mr. Shobhit Saxena** is the Business Head at Magic Potion Ventures.

Four teams from E-Cell Aryabhatta College took part in the discussion. The participants had to step into the shoes of the COO, CFO, and CHRO of Nykaa and were presented with various case studies which they had to discuss with the judges. Each member of the team was given 4 minutes to present his/her idea and suggestions. After the presentation of all the 4 teams, there was a round for discussion and cross-questioning to come to a unified conclusion.

The event concluded with a vote of thanks by the Entrepreneurship Cell's Co-convenor, **Dr. Shivani Raheja** to the judges and all the participants for taking out time for the event, the principal and the convenor for their valuable guidance, and the audience for being part of the journey.

List of Attendees

- 1. Piyush Bajaj
- 2. Khushi Wahi
- 3. Sudhanshu Kumar
- 4. Utkansha
- 5. Nabh Goel
- 6. Akshat Kocher
- 7. Panshul Jetwani
- 8. Somya Jain
- 9. Nikhil George Lawrence
- 10. Rishit Sharma
- 11. Tanishq Agarwal
- 12. Bhoomika
- 13. Chahat Goyal
- 14. Devansh Sharma
- 15. Sarika
- 16. Yashika

17. Mohan Kumar 18. Ujala Rai 19. Udit Roy

Event Highlights







Event Poster

